Photoshoot at Cambio#01: Finding my nest March 16,2019

Cambio Studio.

When I first moved in to Colorado Springs, my husband had a few days off for searching place to live. We have a few friends that my husband went to collage together, but as you know every adults has their own life and routine. I would say I barely knew anybody..

We stayed in the apartment complex as a temporarily nest until we found a house.

After my husband day offs were ended, I felt like alone in the mountain island and missed my family and friends in montgomery.

The first thing I did was google ” yoga studio near me”. I found Cambio studio not only the donation based but also 5 min drive from where I lived.

As I walked in to the studio, I felt all the beautiful energy with love vibration in the studio. The Egyptian beetle(I will write more related to this) was painted on the window, you can see the pikes peak while you are practicing.

I was thinking to my self……”Hmmm,,, Am I finally found my nest?”

Ever since then, I started going to this studio once a week and now five times a week.

My very first yoga practice started at the AUM gym, a group classes room. It was conner of very modernized gym. I had a great experience and found my Dharma, but I never felt I belong at the gym.

After I graduated Collage, I helped Fly Aerial studio as a graphic designer, and practiced a few aerial yoga practice, then really decided to become a yoga teacher. Shortly after first part of the yoga teacher training, I had my Aerial teacher training. I spent about six months of teaching and practicing at Fly aerial until I moved to Colorado Springs. Fly Aerial studio was like a oasis in the flat land of montgomery. And Last month of February, Fly aerial studio was permanently closed. Even if I was not in the area, I felt really sad with losing another nest that I stayed in…

I did my 200HR Yoga teacher training in three different studios in Birmingham and three studios in veil. I loved the experiences to practice in many studios. I was able to compare and learn a lot about studio set ups and met the business owners. However, they all including packing in a carrier for a week, saying good byes to kitties, and also 70miles of driving. I did wish all the studios were closed to my home so that I can rest between trainings and sleep in on my own bed.

Shortly after finishing my 200hour trainings, I found an advertisement of 300 hours teacher training at Cambio with Military spouse scholarship ability. I showed up to an information session figured out I was not eligible for the scholarship, but I decided to join the 300 hours program anyway. It’s been three weekends of training,

I have found my nest, and also sweet loving sangha (Community) who share same interest and life style.

All the people I met on this photoshoot, I mostly practiced with them at the studio.

Some of them I met for the first time, but still know that we have same love and intention towards the studio and to the universe.

Thank you all for being such a beautiful creatures to take pictures of, and making this nest even warm and cozy 🙂

Leave a comment