New Journey with Wilder Bag Co

Starting from this October, I started working at Wilder bag co. This cute small business is located in store called Eclectic Co.

Wilder Bag Co. exists online, at a brick and mortar in downtown Colorado Springs, and at pop ups in surrounding cities. My goal is to own my a dedicated store front within the next five years. I’d like to make it a community center for open mics, pop up events, town hall meetings, and small business workshops. I want to create a home base for people of color and those who have a lack of access to resources.
I believe that shopping secondhand and local first is one way to fight global warming and the degradation of our planet. My mission is also to be a voice of color in the slow fashion community. We are underrepresented in this community and I want to show other young people of color that they can build their own business while creating social impact. There is room for us at the slow fashion and sustainability table.

Visit her website at

https://www.wilderbagco.com

Eclectic Co

In Eclectic Co their goal is to protect this mother earth by selling Sustainable, locally hand made arts, and a lots of reusable items.

Eclectic CO. exists to reduce barriers to market for quality sustainable and handmade goods.

We are a cooperative retail space that provides support, education, and camaraderie to makers, as well as buttress the communities that we exist in. Eclectic CO. supports local artisans, healthy local economies, and social impact enterprises to promote social justice and environmental improvement.

214 1/2 N. Tejon St. COS

Mon to Sun: 11:00-5:00

Handmade earring and stickers made with so much love by Stephanie.

Vintage Clothes Fall Collection!

After three weeks of working at the store,I have learned that we have pretty slimier taste of fashion. Most of these pieces are very comfortable to put on, easy to match with basic items and also very well treated from previous owners. I am a 5″ tall petite size human being. Growing up I had so many families and friends who gave me their favorite pieces that have been shrunk by driers or style that they grow out of. I did not mind wearing their clothes at all. Sometime I even like those pieces more than ones I bought it for my self. However, since I love fashion and clothing I ended up owning too much clothes with out actually organizing them well. This three weeks, I also learned how to treat my clothes. It is literally with love and 1% extra care towards what you own. Last few days. I have been going through my closet, give every pieces spots to live in.

I met Stephanie At the Cambio Yoga studio. We were not really friends until I started working with her. I learned her business through our multiple friend Clare, and even I wanted to reach out to her for a long time. The Covid put us on isolation to make a new friend. She was hiring an ambassador for her brand who can style the clothing and take photograph. As I was applying for the job, I picked up my camera and started to take pictures of my favorite accessories and it was such a joyful time I had with my camera in a long time!

Since I started working with her, I was able to get to know her little bit better, took a few plants from her at the garage sale and our dogs even met! She is moving out to LA I think today ;( I am so happy to be part of Wilder bag co and continues working with Stephanie.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close